Overall point standings come down to the wire

To recognize the achievements of the local golfers throughout the summer, the DAJT hosts an end of the year banquet. At the banquet course pros announce top 3 overall point standings and scholarship winners.

The points are awarded by what place you got in the event. To generate your overall points, your top six scores are added up, so if you play in all seven events, the lowest amount of points received during the summer will be discarded. These points help determine who will play in the Fidelity Bank and Trust Ryder Cup event. The top 4 point getters will receive an invite to play. 

In the boys 16-17 division Nate Obbink had 470 points, Alex Link had 455 points, and Will Coohey had 440 points.

In the girls 16-17 division Katelyn Vaassen had 500 points, Ella Kluesner had 255 points, and Hanna Kluesner had 230 points.

In the boys 14-15 division Jackson Webber had 545 points, Brock Wilson had 430 points, and Bennett Dolter had 355 points.

In the girls 14-15 division Ava Kalb had 545 points, Cece Ball had 480 points, and McKenna Stackis had 420 points.

In the boys 12-13 division Cal Martineau had 600 points, Barrett Reed had 460 points, and Henry Gilbertson had 445 points.

In the girls 12-13 division Amber Wilson and Elin Mueller were co-player of the year with 555 points, and Kayleigh Smith had 345 points.

In the boys 10-11 division Cooper Smith and Reid Herrig were co-player of the year with 525 points, and Tysen Kronfeldt had 420 points.

In the girls 10-11 division Addie Splinter had 600 points, Rylie Stackis had 485 points, and Landry Rauen had 385 points.

Last year the DAJT decided to award two scholarships worth $1000 to one female golfer and one male golfer who have played in at least one DAJT event and show signs of great character. Last year Breanna Felderman was our only winner, so this year the DAJT board of directors decided to use that extra $1000 from last year and create two more scholarships worth $500, again going to one male and female golfer.

This year's $500 scholarship winners are Ben Vaassen and Hannah Fangmann. This year’s $1000 scholarship winners are Maddie Streicher and Sean Hinerichsen.

Thank you to all of the DAJT sponsors, golf pros, and volunteers we had on the course this year and thank you to all the players, parents, and other supporters! Hope to see you all next year!